TRAFFORD COUNCIL

Report to: Annual Meeting of the Council

Date: 22 May 2024
Report for: Information
Report of: Chief Executive

Report Title

RESULTS OF ELECTIONS OF COUNCILLORS

Summary

To receive the report of the Returning Officer on the results of the Poll held on 2 May 2024 for the respective wards of the Borough.

Recommendation(s)

That the list of newly elected Members be noted.

Contact person for access to background papers and further information:

Name: John Addison – Governance Manager

Extension: 1387

Background Papers: None.

<u>Ward</u>	Candidate Elected	Holds Office Until
Altrincham	Michael WELTON	2028
Ashton upon Mersey	Tony O'BRIEN	2028
Bowdon	Lisa Hancock	2028
Broadheath	Ulrich Savary	2028
Brooklands	Bilal BABAR	2028
Bucklow St. Martins	James WRIGHT	2028
Davyhulme	Barry WINSTANLEY	2028
Flixton	Simon THOMAS	2028
Gorse Hill & Cornbrook	George Devlin	2028
Hale	Owain SUTTON	2028
Hale Barns & Timperley South	Michael TAYLOR	2028
Longford	David JARMAN	2028
Lostock & Barton	Shirley PROCTER	2028
Manor	Keleigh Glenton	2028
Old Trafford	Sophie TAYLOR	2028
Sale Central	Zak DEAKIN	2028
Sale Moor	Olly BASKERVILLE	2028
Stretford & Humphrey Park		2028
Timperley Central	Simon LEPORI	2028
Timperley North	Meena MINNIS	2028
Urmston	Kevin PROCTER	2028

SARA TODD

Chief Executive and Returning Officer